skip navigation

OVA Announces 2021 Hall of Fame Class

By Ontario Volleyball, 08/18/21, 9:30AM EDT


The Ontario Volleyball Association (OVA) is privileged to announce the 21 inductees into the OVA Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2021!

This is the largest group to be inducted since the Hall of Fame was established in 2018.

The inductees will be enshrined in the OVA Hall of Fame for their historic and significant accomplishments in the sport of volleyball and also for the enduring impact their contributions have led and will continue to have across the province and country.

The inductees of the OVA Hall of Fame Class of 2021 are:


Julie Andruchiw
Paul Gratton
Peter Stefaniuk
Regyna Armonas
Viiu Kanep


Cookie Leach
Donna Gallagher
John Warfe
Stan Marchut


Hamilton YMCA Men (1960)
Toronto Kalve Women (1958)


Bev Burrows
Al Diehl


Christine Craig
Mary Lyons
Robert ‘Bob’ Wright

Furlani Legends

Dave Tweedly
Dr. R. Jack Brooke
Orest Stanko
Sylvie Bigras
Therese Quigley

Traditionally, the inductees would be honoured at the OVAtion Awards Banquet; however, due to the pandemic and limited indoor gatherings, the inductees will be celebrated across OVA social media platforms.


About the OVA Hall of Fame

Started in 2018, the OVA Hall of Fame honours the individuals and teams who have had a significant impact on volleyball in Ontario. The inductees exemplify the best in the history of the sport in our province through the categories of Athlete, Team, Coach, Referee, Builder and Furlani Legend.