skip navigation

Team Canada 2020 Virtual Program - Athletes Named

By Ontario Volleyball, 06/30/20, 5:15PM EDT


Volleyball Canada has released the rosters for the Team Canada Virtual 2020 Programs and needless to say, Ontario is well represented in these squads. On the Men's teams, 11 Ontario athletes were named to the U19 team and 13 to the Junior (U21) team . On the women's side, for the Junior (U20) team, 14 out of 23 are from Ontario. Many of the girls in this program have represented Canada at the 2019 World Championships.

Athletes selected to the program will receive support from Team Canada staff on technical, tactical, physical and mental skill development.

Congratulations to the following Ontario athletes:

U19 Indoor Boys

Teyven Blackmore
Quinn Levinson
Owen Mellon
Brendan Mills
Nikola Mitrovic
Azim Raheem
Jacob Rainville
Liam Rocheleau
Easton Sarich
Cory Schoenherr
Jacob Schweyer

Click here for the full roster

U20 Indoor Women

Victoria D'Acre
Hannah Duchesneau
Anna Gadomski
Katerina Georgiadis
Phoenix Lee
Aimee Lemire
Emma McKinnon
Julia Murmann
Lauren Pastor
Jenna Pollock
Madyson Saris
Amanda Siksna
Anna Smrek
Mary Stewart

Coaching Staff
Assistant Coaches: Jennifer Neilson, Jimmy El-Turk
Statistician: Nathan Janzen
Team Manager: Dale Melnick

Click here for the full roster

U21 Indoor Men

Steven Abrams
Zach Christensen
Sam Cooper
Michael Donovan
Cole Duncanson
Josh Fadare
Maxime Gratton
Isaac Heslinga
Cole Ketryzinski
Alex King
Erik Siksna
Dax Tompkins
Jackson Young

Coaching Staff
Assistant Coaches: Ian Eibbitt, Gabriel De Groot

Click here for the full roster