OVA Board

The Ontario Volleyball Association's Board of Directors, as adopted during the December 4, 2016 Annual General Meeting, is composed of the following individuals:

Amedeo Bernardi, President:

David Woods, Vice-President Finance/Treasurer:

Janet Cairns, Vice-President Administration/Secretary:

John-Paul Cody-Cox, Director at Large:

Frank Cain, Director at Large:

Ellie Rusonik, Director at Large:

Parrish Offer, Director at Large:

Blair Mackintosh*, Regional Council Director:


Regional Presidents

The Regional Presidents are elected annually at Regional Annual General Meetings. Each Regional President is a member of the Regional Council and his or her main responsibility is to oversee the delivery of volleyball business, programs, and services within their respective regions. 

*The Regional Council appoints one of its Regional Presidents to the position of Regional Council Director to sit on the Board as the council's representative.

Antonio Curciarello, Region 1:

Danny Gosselin, Region 2:

Tauri Caputo, Region 3:

Kiana De La Cruz, Region 4:

Blair Mackintosh, Region 5:

Irena Zamboni, Region 6: